Board of Education

Board Meetings 

The Twiggs County Board of Education is the body of the Twiggs County School System. The primary role of the Board is the legislation of school system policies, which are executed under the direction of the school system superintendent. The Board's five members are elected to staggered, four year terms for individual districts.

Board of Education meetings are held on the 2nd & 4th Tuesdays of each month at 6:00 p.m. at the Twiggs County Board of Education Building located at 952 Main Street, Jeffersonville, Georgia.

Board Meeting Agenda Board Meeting Video
February 26, 2019 Video
March 12, 2019 Video

Board Members